So you’ve created your first HTML5 animation using Animatron - congrats! Now it’s time to share your project with the world (or not, depending on your preferences). Let’s direct our attention to the “Sharing Options” in the Inspector Panel.
The default setting for publishing projects is “Public (read-only)”, which means that your published movie will be public and anyone can see it - but no one can edit it unless they make a duplicate copy for themselves. Others can take inspiration from your movie and use your original file to put their own spin on it, but their changes won’t affect your work.
Other sharing options include:
Anyone can see your published movie and edit your original project. Our Animatron Preview Release Movie is published as “Public,” so anyone can tinker with our movie and make changes.
Only people you send a link to can see your published project, and those people will be able to edit your original project. This setting is great for working on a project with friends or colleagues!
Only people you send a link to can see your published project, and if they want to make any changes, they’ll have to create a duplicate to work on. See “Public (read-only) above.
Publish your project using this setting if you want to keep your work private and hidden from everyone.